top of page

My Skincare Regimen


Hello you guys! I hope you are finishing this week well, not really the case for me ... Anyway, I have been about Lush ever since I started my blog, and I thought maybe I should give you an overview of my skincare products (c/o Lush ofc, if you have absolutely no idea what I'm talking about, you can catch up on my previous posts) Now to start off:

When I wake up and wash my face I used to use “Let The Good Times Roll” fresh face cleaner but since it mildly exfoliates your skin I only use it at the end of the day, to get rid of all that crap on your skin when you go out (I recently made a full review on this product, if you want to check it out). So then, now I only use “Breath of Fresh Air” to freshen my face (to wake me up hahaha!). For the moisturizer I use “Magical Moringa” = best moisturizer ever. Albeit pricey it’s worth it ‘coz it lasts forever 😉 (you get it). Plus, it’s just full of salad of essential oils in there, that give off that soothing fragrance. I use this once or twice a day, when I feel my skin needs some moisturizing. Moving on to shower … I use different solid soaps from Lush really, my favorites:

• Outback Mate • Karma • Sandstone (exfoliant) • Sexy Peel All smells nice and leaving you refreshed (I'll be doing a review on these ones soon!). Neck to toe exfoliation “Rub Rub Rub” is done twice a week, the same time as I put hair mask (will post about hair care products some time,), in my case Tuesdays and Fridays (hair mask day! ). So after shower (w/o exfoliation), I use “Dream Cream” as body lotion, really good stuff keeps you moisturized for a looooong time. When I do exfoliate, I just use “ Nuxe, Huile Prodigieuse” afterwards (it’s a french brand that also uses plants as ingredients so it’s organic ,good for your skin). This is getting a bit long … (nearly done...) Lastly is facial scrub which I also do twice a week (Wednesdays and Sundays), sometimes though I get lazy doing it lol. Not good. So, this is done at night before sleep, to exfoliate I use “Ocean Salt” (mmmmixxture of lemon and sea salt = throughly cleansing ). After so much scrubbing you top it off with some mask, I use fresh masks from Lush. Currently it’s “Rosy Cheeks” (made of rose essential oil of course). I have also tried:

• Cup O’ Coffee

• Don’t Look At Me (blue goo hahaha no it’s actually made of lemon ) I might try out “Oatfix” next time. So yep that’s about it for the skin (I wrote a thorough blog entry on my facial scrub products, you can check it out as well if you want).

Obviously I use Lush brand because it’s Vegan (and use natural ingredients) and do not conduct tests on animals .

How about you? What's your skincare ritual?

 

Et coucou les gens ! Comment finissez-vous la semaine? Pour ma part, pas très très bien ... bref! Pour mon dernier article de cette semaine je partagerai avec vous mes habitudes en ce qui concerne les produits de beauté, ce, parce que je parle souvent de Lush depuis que j'ai commencé mon blog. Si vous n'avez aucune idée de ce que je raconte, je vous invite à lire mes articles précédents.

articleévaluation Quand je me lève, je me lave le visage (bien sûr), mais je n'utilise qu'à la fin de la journée mon nettoyant - "Let The Good Times Roll", puisque c'est un exfoliant doux également, je préfère ne pas trop frotter mon visage. D'ailleurs, je viens de publier un sur ce produit si vous voulez jeter un coup d’œil. Puis je me spray du toner "Breath of Fresh Air" pour bien me réveiller. Pour le soin hydratant j'utilise “Magical Moringa” = le meilleur! Peut être un peu cher mais ça vaut le coup, parce que vous le gardez loooongtemps et ça sent bon. Maintenant pour la douche … J'ai pu testes plusieurs savons de Lush, parmi mes préférés:

• Outback Mate

• Karma

• Sandstone (exfoliant)

• Sexy Peel

Ensuite, gommage corporel avec "Rub Rub Rub" 2 fois par semaine, en même temps quand je fais mon masque pour les cheveux, pour ma part c'est tous les mardi et vendredis. Après la douce (en temps normal, sans la douche), j'utilise "Dream Cream" comme crème hydratante (un article sur ce produit prochainement).

Par contre quand je fais du gommage, il suffit d'utiliser "Nuxe, Huile Prodigieuse". Bon ça commence à être long ... c'est bientôt fini!

Pour terminer...pour le visage, les gommages sont aussi 2 fois par semaine - mercredis et dimanches (quoi que des fois, j'ai la flemme de le faire ...). Avant de me coucher, je m'exfolie avec "Ocean Salt", puis pour bien faire les choses, un masque! En ce moment, c'est "Rosy Cheeks" mais j'avais déjà essayé:

• Cup O’ Coffee

• Don’t Look At Me

Je parle de "Ocean Salt" + "Rosy Cheeks" en profondeur dans cet article, si vous voulez plus d'informations.

Et vous, comment soignez-vous votre peau?

My Skincare Regimen


Hello you guys! I hope you are finishing this week well, not really the case for me ... Anyway, I have been about Lush ever since I started my blog, and I thought maybe I should give you an overview of my skincare products (c/o Lush ofc, if you have absolutely no idea what I'm talking about, you can catch up on my previous posts) Now to start off:

When I wake up and wash my face I used to use “Let The Good Times Roll” fresh face cleaner but since it mildly exfoliates your skin I only use it at the end of the day, to get rid of all that crap on your skin when you go out (I recently made a full review on this product, if you want to check it out). So then, now I only use “Breath of Fresh Air” to freshen my face (to wake me up hahaha!). For the moisturizer I use “Magical Moringa” = best moisturizer ever. Albeit pricey it’s worth it ‘coz it lasts forever 😉 (you get it). Plus, it’s just full of salad of essential oils in there, that give off that soothing fragrance. I use this once or twice a day, when I feel my skin needs some moisturizing. Moving on to shower … I use different solid soaps from Lush really, my favorites:

• Outback Mate • Karma • Sandstone (exfoliant) • Sexy Peel All smells nice and leaving you refreshed (I'll be doing a review on these ones soon!). Neck to toe exfoliation “Rub Rub Rub” is done twice a week, the same time as I put hair mask (will post about hair care products some time,), in my case Tuesdays and Fridays (hair mask day! ). So after shower (w/o exfoliation), I use “Dream Cream” as body lotion, really good stuff keeps you moisturized for a looooong time. When I do exfoliate, I just use “ Nuxe, Huile Prodigieuse” afterwards (it’s a french brand that also uses plants as ingredients so it’s organic ,good for your skin). This is getting a bit long … (nearly done...) Lastly is facial scrub which I also do twice a week (Wednesdays and Sundays), sometimes though I get lazy doing it lol. Not good. So, this is done at night before sleep, to exfoliate I use “Ocean Salt” (mmmmixxture of lemon and sea salt = throughly cleansing ). After so much scrubbing you top it off with some mask, I use fresh masks from Lush. Currently it’s “Rosy Cheeks” (made of rose essential oil of course). I have also tried:

• Cup O’ Coffee

• Don’t Look At Me (blue goo hahaha no it’s actually made of lemon ) I might try out “Oatfix” next time. So yep that’s about it for the skin (I wrote a thorough blog entry on my facial scrub products, you can check it out as well if you want).

Obviously I use Lush brand because it’s Vegan (and use natural ingredients) and do not conduct tests on animals .

How about you? What's your skincare ritual?

 

Et coucou les gens ! Comment finissez-vous la semaine? Pour ma part, pas très très bien ... bref! Pour mon dernier article de cette semaine je partagerai avec vous mes habitudes en ce qui concerne les produits de beauté, ce, parce que je parle souvent de Lush depuis que j'ai commencé mon blog. Si vous n'avez aucune idée de ce que je raconte, je vous invite à lire mes articles précédents.

articleévaluation Quand je me lève, je me lave le visage (bien sûr), mais je n'utilise qu'à la fin de la journée mon nettoyant - "Let The Good Times Roll", puisque c'est un exfoliant doux également, je préfère ne pas trop frotter mon visage. D'ailleurs, je viens de publier un sur ce produit si vous voulez jeter un coup d’œil. Puis je me spray du toner "Breath of Fresh Air" pour bien me réveiller. Pour le soin hydratant j'utilise “Magical Moringa” = le meilleur! Peut être un peu cher mais ça vaut le coup, parce que vous le gardez loooongtemps et ça sent bon. Maintenant pour la douche … J'ai pu testes plusieurs savons de Lush, parmi mes préférés:

• Outback Mate

• Karma

• Sandstone (exfoliant)

• Sexy Peel

Ensuite, gommage corporel avec "Rub Rub Rub" 2 fois par semaine, en même temps quand je fais mon masque pour les cheveux, pour ma part c'est tous les mardi et vendredis. Après la douce (en temps normal, sans la douche), j'utilise "Dream Cream" comme crème hydratante (un article sur ce produit prochainement).

Par contre quand je fais du gommage, il suffit d'utiliser "Nuxe, Huile Prodigieuse". Bon ça commence à être long ... c'est bientôt fini!

Pour terminer...pour le visage, les gommages sont aussi 2 fois par semaine - mercredis et dimanches (quoi que des fois, j'ai la flemme de le faire ...). Avant de me coucher, je m'exfolie avec "Ocean Salt", puis pour bien faire les choses, un masque! En ce moment, c'est "Rosy Cheeks" mais j'avais déjà essayé:

• Cup O’ Coffee

• Don’t Look At Me

Je parle de "Ocean Salt" + "Rosy Cheeks" en profondeur dans cet article, si vous voulez plus d'informations.

Et vous, comment soignez-vous votre peau?

bottom of page