top of page

The Facial Cleanser you'll ever need

If you have been reading my blog posts or product reviews, you probably know by now that I'm a certified Lush addict (yes I am!). And you're probably guessing that this is another product review of one of Lush products -- yes you're right!

Let the Good Times Roll

Lush makes great cosmetics products for those who don't like putting chemicals on their skin. Again, if you're not familiar with this brand read the very first article I wrote about it.

Lush has at least 15 different cleansers, I've tried :

Fresh Farmacy 👉 this was the cleanser I bought from the store, but I didn't continue using it, as it melts pretty easily, but it has a nice smell and does leave fresh-clean face.

Ultrabland 👉 actually I use this one as makeup remover, I find it too thick to use as cleanser.

Let the Good Times Roll 👉 cleansing and mild exfoliating fresh cleanser made of maize flour (exfoliating factor), polenta (vitamin and mineral source), cinnamon powder (stimulating factor), corn oil (skin booster).

What's to love?

Ever since I started using this cleanser, it's kind of hard to change, I'm actually on my third pot.

Out of all the fresh cleansers that Lush offers, I'm absolutely in love in this one, (though the Dark Angels is not bad too). I love the smell -- because who doesn't like popcorn? and the fact that you can use it for exfoliation too. Tht being said, I only use it once as to not scrub my skin too much. Ideally and it's what I do, I clean my face before going to bed, to wash off your whole day's dirt dose.

I really recommend this must-have facial cleanser, even my boyfriend loves to use it. He has sensitive skin and has a tendance to have minor pimple breakout but since he started using this cleanser, his skin became clear and spotless (though sometimes pimples are just hard-headed...).

How about you, what's your favorite facial cleanser?

 

Coucou tout le monde! Aujourd'hui sera un autre article sur l'un des produits Lush. Si vous suivez mes articles vous savez déjà que je suis une grade accro à cette marque. Pourquoi vous demandez ? allez donc lire mes articles sur cette marque.

Let the Good Times Roll

Vous vous demandez de quel produit vais-je parler aujourd'hui. Je vous dirai lequel, ce n'est que mon nettoyant de visage préféré!

En vrai, j'ai testé d'autres nettoyants de visage Lush :

Fresh Farmacy 👉 sous forme de savon solide, mon premier nettoyant de la marque, plutôt efficace en nettoyage mais seul point négatif pour moi -- il fond assez vite.

Ultrasimple 👉 celui-ci, je l'utilise comme un démaquillant et il est superbe! Vous devriez le tester.

Let the Good Times Roll 👉 nettoyant + exfoliant doux fait de farine de maïs (exfoliant), polenta (riche en vitamines et minéraux), huile de maïs (stimulant).

Pourquoi j'aime ce nettoyant

A part le fait qu'il soit fait par une marque vegan, qui utilise des produits naturels, j'aime ce nettoyant pour de simples raisons: ça sent bon les popcorn ! (qui n'aime pas les popcorns?), c'est à la fois nettoyant et gommage, d'ailleurs je l'utilise qu'une fois par jour, avant de me coucher. Pourquoi cette habitude? tout simplement, je ne veux pas trop frotter ma peau (j'ai une peau normale donc ça dépend si vous avez besoin de vous laver le visage 1 ou 2 fois par jour). Et ma dernière raison...je sais qu'il marche très bien au niveau du nettoyage, car mon copain, qui a une peau assez sensible le trouve efficace. Depuis qu'il utilise, sa peau est plus claire et a moins de rougeurs, résultat -- on ne change plus de nettoyant.

Et vous, quel est votre nettoyant de visage préféré?

The Facial Cleanser you'll ever need

If you have been reading my blog posts or product reviews, you probably know by now that I'm a certified Lush addict (yes I am!). And you're probably guessing that this is another product review of one of Lush products -- yes you're right!

Let the Good Times Roll

Lush makes great cosmetics products for those who don't like putting chemicals on their skin. Again, if you're not familiar with this brand read the very first article I wrote about it.

Lush has at least 15 different cleansers, I've tried :

Fresh Farmacy 👉 this was the cleanser I bought from the store, but I didn't continue using it, as it melts pretty easily, but it has a nice smell and does leave fresh-clean face.

Ultrabland 👉 actually I use this one as makeup remover, I find it too thick to use as cleanser.

Let the Good Times Roll 👉 cleansing and mild exfoliating fresh cleanser made of maize flour (exfoliating factor), polenta (vitamin and mineral source), cinnamon powder (stimulating factor), corn oil (skin booster).

What's to love?

Ever since I started using this cleanser, it's kind of hard to change, I'm actually on my third pot.

Out of all the fresh cleansers that Lush offers, I'm absolutely in love in this one, (though the Dark Angels is not bad too). I love the smell -- because who doesn't like popcorn? and the fact that you can use it for exfoliation too. Tht being said, I only use it once as to not scrub my skin too much. Ideally and it's what I do, I clean my face before going to bed, to wash off your whole day's dirt dose.

I really recommend this must-have facial cleanser, even my boyfriend loves to use it. He has sensitive skin and has a tendance to have minor pimple breakout but since he started using this cleanser, his skin became clear and spotless (though sometimes pimples are just hard-headed...).

How about you, what's your favorite facial cleanser?

 

Coucou tout le monde! Aujourd'hui sera un autre article sur l'un des produits Lush. Si vous suivez mes articles vous savez déjà que je suis une grade accro à cette marque. Pourquoi vous demandez ? allez donc lire mes articles sur cette marque.

Let the Good Times Roll

Vous vous demandez de quel produit vais-je parler aujourd'hui. Je vous dirai lequel, ce n'est que mon nettoyant de visage préféré!

En vrai, j'ai testé d'autres nettoyants de visage Lush :

Fresh Farmacy 👉 sous forme de savon solide, mon premier nettoyant de la marque, plutôt efficace en nettoyage mais seul point négatif pour moi -- il fond assez vite.

Ultrasimple 👉 celui-ci, je l'utilise comme un démaquillant et il est superbe! Vous devriez le tester.

Let the Good Times Roll 👉 nettoyant + exfoliant doux fait de farine de maïs (exfoliant), polenta (riche en vitamines et minéraux), huile de maïs (stimulant).

Pourquoi j'aime ce nettoyant

A part le fait qu'il soit fait par une marque vegan, qui utilise des produits naturels, j'aime ce nettoyant pour de simples raisons: ça sent bon les popcorn ! (qui n'aime pas les popcorns?), c'est à la fois nettoyant et gommage, d'ailleurs je l'utilise qu'une fois par jour, avant de me coucher. Pourquoi cette habitude? tout simplement, je ne veux pas trop frotter ma peau (j'ai une peau normale donc ça dépend si vous avez besoin de vous laver le visage 1 ou 2 fois par jour). Et ma dernière raison...je sais qu'il marche très bien au niveau du nettoyage, car mon copain, qui a une peau assez sensible le trouve efficace. Depuis qu'il utilise, sa peau est plus claire et a moins de rougeurs, résultat -- on ne change plus de nettoyant.

Et vous, quel est votre nettoyant de visage préféré?

bottom of page