top of page

Affordable professional makeup (for beginners)


Hi everyone! Today I want to share with you 2 of my awesome discoveries in terms of makeup brands. What's interesting is that they both sell professional makeup for affordable prices. So, if you're just new to the trend and don't want to spend so much (at first) for experiments, you might want to continue on.

Makeup Revolution London

I started taking the 'makeup thing' seriously earlier this year (or maybe at the second half of last year too ..). As I was scanning through cheap brands (special mention NYX which is pretty popular atm) I stumbled upon the Makeup Revolution brand. I was looking for a palette for everyday makeup (since W7 brand wasn't working out that much for me) and here's what I bought:

This palette cost €8.40, perfect for everyday makeup. You have neutrals (some with shimmer) and dark shades. I tried every shade under my forearm as it has the same skintone as my eyes (I'm asian by the way). Pictures are taken from the bottom row to the top.

The second palette has a lot more shades (32 shimmers), this cost me €11.21. You can compare it to Morphe 350 palettes as it also exist in matte shades.

This one is called: Makeup Revolution Ultra 32 Shade Eyeshadow Palette - Flawless

Pictures are taken by 2 columns each time starting from the left.

Peggy Sage

Now on to the next brand which is a French one by the way, I'm not sure if this exists in the US (or anywhere else outside France) though, but their website is available in English if you want to take a look around.

It's been a longtime since that PS store was built downtown in my city and I was just passing by without even bothering to look at their products. There's a reason for this -- I thought their products were not in my budget... but one day I just went there in search of .. well I'm not too sure what it was I was looking for, anyway, in the end I bought myself an eyebrow kit (€12.90, available in 2 shades) and a nude shade of lipstick (€8.90).

Then I went back again for some other stuff, because clearly they sell almost everything there as well: makeup, nail stuff, epilation and skin care products. Here's the link to their site if you want to check out what they have.

That's it for now, tell me if ever you try these brands and feel free to recommend me some good ones!

 

Bonjour bonjour tout le monde. J'espère que vous avez bien commencé la semaine, il commence à faire froid ... je ne l'apprécie point! Bon, parlons maquillage aujourd'hui. Il y a tellement de choix dans le marché qu'on a juste envie de tout acheter (ça fait mal dans le compte bancaire après donc on ne le fera pas). Mais! j'ai 2 marques de maquillage que je peux vous conseiller car, premièrement elles sont pas chères et deuxièmement, ce sont des marques qui font du maquillage professionnel (donc qui marche même s'il ne coûte pas 30€ la pièce).

Makeup Revolution London

Vous connaissez cette marque? si non, et bien je vous présente votre bonheur (ou peut-être pas..), pourquoi? tout simplement, parce que tout ce que vous voulez en terme de maquillage est disponible chez cette marque: kit de sourcil, palette d'ombres à paupières, poudres, brosses, produits de beauté etc.. il y a vraiment TOUT. Lors de mon premier achat, j'ai acheté la Salvation Day Palette - Hard Day à 8.40€ que j'utilise pour mon look de quotidien (voir photo et galerie pour les couleurs). Par contre, si vous cherchez une palette pour vos looks de soirées je vous conseille la deuxième palette que j'ai acheté: Ultra Eyeshadows Palette - Flawless (32 couleurs scintillantes) qui existe aussi en version matte. Cette palette m'a coûté 11.21€ (vraiment abordable pour un maquillage pro - voir photo et galerie au-dessus pour les couleurs).

Peggy Sage

Je suppose que certains de vous connaissent cette marque, moi je ne suis rentrée dans leur magasin que récemment, et bien figurez-vous que j'ai été surpris par les prix!

On peut trouver des produits professionnels à des prix abordables chez PG: maquillage, ongles, épilation, cosmétiques.

Je me suis achetée un kit pour les sourcils qui m'a coûté 12.90€ qui marche plutôt pas mal, je n'ai pas d'avis négatif sur ce produit en tout cas, en plus de ça, un rouge à lèvres nude matte qui me sers quand je veux un look neutre (8.90€ -- mais je pense qu'au niveau des rouges à lèvres on peut trouver mieux ailleurs 😂).

Bon si jamais vous voulez un tour, voici le lien de leur site.

Si vous avez d'autres marques à me conseiller n'hésitez pas! :)

Affordable professional makeup (for beginners)


Hi everyone! Today I want to share with you 2 of my awesome discoveries in terms of makeup brands. What's interesting is that they both sell professional makeup for affordable prices. So, if you're just new to the trend and don't want to spend so much (at first) for experiments, you might want to continue on.

Makeup Revolution London

I started taking the 'makeup thing' seriously earlier this year (or maybe at the second half of last year too ..). As I was scanning through cheap brands (special mention NYX which is pretty popular atm) I stumbled upon the Makeup Revolution brand. I was looking for a palette for everyday makeup (since W7 brand wasn't working out that much for me) and here's what I bought:

This palette cost €8.40, perfect for everyday makeup. You have neutrals (some with shimmer) and dark shades. I tried every shade under my forearm as it has the same skintone as my eyes (I'm asian by the way). Pictures are taken from the bottom row to the top.

The second palette has a lot more shades (32 shimmers), this cost me €11.21. You can compare it to Morphe 350 palettes as it also exist in matte shades.

This one is called: Makeup Revolution Ultra 32 Shade Eyeshadow Palette - Flawless

Pictures are taken by 2 columns each time starting from the left.

Peggy Sage

Now on to the next brand which is a French one by the way, I'm not sure if this exists in the US (or anywhere else outside France) though, but their website is available in English if you want to take a look around.

It's been a longtime since that PS store was built downtown in my city and I was just passing by without even bothering to look at their products. There's a reason for this -- I thought their products were not in my budget... but one day I just went there in search of .. well I'm not too sure what it was I was looking for, anyway, in the end I bought myself an eyebrow kit (€12.90, available in 2 shades) and a nude shade of lipstick (€8.90).

Then I went back again for some other stuff, because clearly they sell almost everything there as well: makeup, nail stuff, epilation and skin care products. Here's the link to their site if you want to check out what they have.

That's it for now, tell me if ever you try these brands and feel free to recommend me some good ones!

 

Bonjour bonjour tout le monde. J'espère que vous avez bien commencé la semaine, il commence à faire froid ... je ne l'apprécie point! Bon, parlons maquillage aujourd'hui. Il y a tellement de choix dans le marché qu'on a juste envie de tout acheter (ça fait mal dans le compte bancaire après donc on ne le fera pas). Mais! j'ai 2 marques de maquillage que je peux vous conseiller car, premièrement elles sont pas chères et deuxièmement, ce sont des marques qui font du maquillage professionnel (donc qui marche même s'il ne coûte pas 30€ la pièce).

Makeup Revolution London

Vous connaissez cette marque? si non, et bien je vous présente votre bonheur (ou peut-être pas..), pourquoi? tout simplement, parce que tout ce que vous voulez en terme de maquillage est disponible chez cette marque: kit de sourcil, palette d'ombres à paupières, poudres, brosses, produits de beauté etc.. il y a vraiment TOUT. Lors de mon premier achat, j'ai acheté la Salvation Day Palette - Hard Day à 8.40€ que j'utilise pour mon look de quotidien (voir photo et galerie pour les couleurs). Par contre, si vous cherchez une palette pour vos looks de soirées je vous conseille la deuxième palette que j'ai acheté: Ultra Eyeshadows Palette - Flawless (32 couleurs scintillantes) qui existe aussi en version matte. Cette palette m'a coûté 11.21€ (vraiment abordable pour un maquillage pro - voir photo et galerie au-dessus pour les couleurs).

Peggy Sage

Je suppose que certains de vous connaissent cette marque, moi je ne suis rentrée dans leur magasin que récemment, et bien figurez-vous que j'ai été surpris par les prix!

On peut trouver des produits professionnels à des prix abordables chez PG: maquillage, ongles, épilation, cosmétiques.

Je me suis achetée un kit pour les sourcils qui m'a coûté 12.90€ qui marche plutôt pas mal, je n'ai pas d'avis négatif sur ce produit en tout cas, en plus de ça, un rouge à lèvres nude matte qui me sers quand je veux un look neutre (8.90€ -- mais je pense qu'au niveau des rouges à lèvres on peut trouver mieux ailleurs 😂).

Bon si jamais vous voulez un tour, voici le lien de leur site.

Si vous avez d'autres marques à me conseiller n'hésitez pas! :)

bottom of page